Fantastic Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
My husband and kids love this burger (me too, of course!). I use the extra spicy guacamole mix (in our store it is located in the produce department), and usually forget to add in the cilantro. It is great either way. I like to top mine with sliced avocado and salsa. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Yum!! Made with Summer Corn Salad, also on this webiste (except substituted fresh cilantro for the fresh basil to keep with the flavor profile).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Wowzers!! This was fantastic flavor! No cilantro and used lime juice. This was really really good! Made quac out of the other half of the seasoning mix with 2 avocados! YUMMY! We didn't add salsa to ours on top. I did add some guac to mine and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
These burgers had a nice refreshing taste to them. They were also nice and light. I followed the recipe except for the ciabatta bread, the store didn't have any. So i used regular hamburger buns. Will def make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Loved these as did my family! The guacamole seasoning mix was very easy to find in my store with all of the Ortega and Old El Paso products....I believe my mix was Ortega brand (blue packet). I used the whole lime and also the zest from the lime, I did add some chili powder, cumin, dried corriander and some dried cilantro flakes to jazz this up. Mixture is definately "wet" due to the ground chicken, I added about 1/4 c of plain bread crumbs to bind and make this easier to make into 4 nice burgers. Another tip is to lightly wet your hands with water before u make the patties....prevents the mixture from sticking to your hands. I made these in advance and placed in the fridge until dinner and then I grilled them on my Cuisinart indoor grill/griddle. Perfect and very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
these were pretty good, but not spectacular... the chicken needs more seasoning in my opinion. will make again, just add something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
First time using the guacamole seasoning, that stuff really smells bad! I left the cilantro out and used parsley instead, I hate cilantro. The ground chicken was so wet and sticky, but cooked up nicely. I don't know if the cilantro would have given this a flavor boost or not, but I didn't taste a thing, too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
These were excellent!! I served them with lime juice, cilantro and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
try topping it with the fresh mango salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These were awesome although I did make one change. I combined the guacamole seasoning, onion, cilantro and lime with 1 tablespoon of mayonaise then combine the mixture with the meat before forming the patties. This makes a pretty squishy patty that can be hard to grill, but if you don't turn them until they are fully cooked on each side they will come out perfect. The flavor was wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States