Fantastic Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Delicious, delicious, delicious!!! You can use turkey too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This turned out very tasty, indeed! It was over 100 degrees outside, and didn't feel like sweating over a hot grill, so I fried them in a cast iron skillet. these will be entered into our normal rotation. Even my finicky boys loved them and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Made this tonight for the first time and got three thumbs up! Very easy to make and the lime "pops" through. I too was careful not to use too much Cilantro as I didn't want it to be overpowering. I added some garlic powder and didn't have the Ciabatta bread. I wound up using Martin's potato rolls which I toasted a bit on the grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
We enjoyed immensely. Didn't do them on the outside grill, but opted for a grill/stovetop. Followed suggestions from others which included adding the entire packet of the seasoning. My changes were adding lime zest, garlic and fresh jalapeno, chopped. I drizzled a little olive oil in the pan and also on the burgers to prevent sticking and had no sticking issues. For the topping, I took some Cheese Whiz and added a little more cilantro and chopped jalapeno pepper. You can spread as much or as little you want on the burger. We added sliced purple onion and tomato slices on the top of the cheese mixture and we were good to go. We used the Torta rolls drizzled with a little olive oil and then lightly toasted. Yum! A great alternative to beef burgers. Will be making this recipe again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Excellent chicken burger. Used a cilantro lime mayo and side of mango salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This was decent chicken burger but probably will not be making again because I didn't LOVE it and definitely had better burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
OMG, I just made these and they came out awesome!! You MUST try them. When we fired up the grill, it started raining, so I just fried them in a pan with some oil. Also, I only made 4 burgers, not 8. If you made 8, they would be too small for sure. We served them on the torta rolls from Costco (toasted in a pan w/ butter). As some others did, I used the juice from the whole lime and a bit more of the seasoning mix (to be safe). I also used ground chicken thigh meat (rather than breast). I'm sure that, along with the extra lime juice, contributed to why they were so juicy. Next time I will top with guacamole or avocado slices. Oh, and hubby didn't like the idea of topping it w/ salsa so he used ketchup (yuck, I know) but said he would try BBQ sauce next time. Oh and he hates cilantro so I didn't tell him I used it and he never even noticed. Ssshhh. Thanks Tozenuf for this fantastic recipe. So juicy and yummy! Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
These were really good. I can't wait to make them for company. I winged it on the guacamole seasoning and just whipped up a combination of Fiesta Lime Mrs. Dash, 1/2 teaspoon salt, and garlic powder. I served with sliced avocado and regular burger fixin's instead of the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
i made this last nite...unbelievably good. do not change a thing! finding guacamole seasoning is easy..all walmart, safeway, savon has them. yes, the burger mix is a bit messy, but it is a fantastic easy burger! fresh cilantro makes it. served with fresh chips and salsa and melted cheese. marguaritas would be great with it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
The whole family loved these--kids included!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Chicken Chile Verde

Watch Chef John cook a simple but scrumptious chicken in tomatillo sauce.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States