Fantastic Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I shared this with my family and the just LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I didn't have red wine vinegar, I used balsamic instead, also added cumin and coriander. The balsamic vinegar gave it a hearty smoky flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Yes - simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Good base recipe. I added corn, 1 tsp of cayenne pepper. Serve with sour cream, cheese, and lime wedges. Tortilla chip strips would be good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Really liked this. Way too much liquid though so next time I'll probably drain at least 1 can of the beans. I also used Ro-Tel tomatoes instead of plain crushed tomatoes as that was what I had at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Arrigo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Brodheadsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Super easy and tastes great. I did add cumin and extra shakes of the dried seasonings. I also only used 2 cans of black beans and for us that was more than enough. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
My husband is not a big fan of black beans so I used one can of black beans, one can of dark red beans and one can of light red beans. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Delicious! I changed a few things up: left out the turkey to make it vegetarian, used chili beans for half the beans and actual red wine instead of red wine vinegar and added some diced red bell pepper. I sauteed the onions, pepper and garlic in a separate pan then put everything together in a stock pot to simmer. I didn't really measure anything so I probably used more spices than called for and topped it off with some shredded cheese and a little sour cream. This was definitely one of the better vegetarian chili recipes I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This chili was great .I think that nutritional facts are WAY OFF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
The pros for this recipe are it is super easy to make with few ingredients and is low calorie, high protein, high fiber. The only draw-back is it is a little overkill with the black beans. It may just be a personal preference but I think this recipe could be improved by substituting one can of black beans with another kind of beans. I will try with garbanzo beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizUgalde

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States