Fantastic Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Famtastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Red wine vinegar definitely adds some zing. I make this using dried beans (let them soak in water overnight) and fresh ingredients (tomatoes, oregano, etc). Like to add a green bell pepper. Add some jalapeños , too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is absolutely delicious!! Thank you for sharing this easy yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Delicious. We liked this better than our ground beef and tomatoe tasting chili. I took other's suggestions and added a 2nd can of diced tomatoes (Rotel actually, just to add some spice) and a tsp of Cumin. I also thought it needed salt. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was indeed fantastic! It gets 4 stars because we did add a little to it. First, I left out 1 can of beans because it seemed it would be really "beany" but I think I'll add them back next time. I added salt, pepper, a small amount of Tabasco, and some liquid smoke. Absolutely awesome that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
made this for dinner tonight, very good! although i didn't add the turkey and instead of crushed tomatoes i used 2 cans of diced tomatoes (fire roasted and diced with green chiles). this was so thick, love it and will make a double batch next time. And this is definetly my new favorite chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Shelton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is very good, easy and tasty. I Do cook my own black beans from dry beans in a pressure cooker.. Canned are ok,but are pretty salty, and cost much more. I also add a package of crushed red pepper, the kind that is delivered with pizzas. I have also tried it more than once with green onions- Yummy also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I loved it, I added cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Made a vegetarian version and a turkey version, but started it in one pot and then separated into two pots. Both my meat-loving Texan man and my vegetarian midwestern mother loved it. It was delicious! I added several dashes of celery seed, curry, and hot sauce (I couldn't find my chili powder). Also, I doubled the garlic (I'm a garlic fanatic). Instead of using all black beans, I substituted one can for kidney beans. I think next time I make this (which will likely be very soon because this recipe is amazing), I will add a can of white beans. I put this over quinoa and sprinkled the top with cheddar cheese and a spoonful of sour cream. We had last night's batch again this morning for breakfast, and we realized that it was even better today. Next time I make this, I am going to put all the ingredients in a slow cooker in the morning, set it on low and let it cook all day. Make this -- you won't regret it. It's easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Great recipe...but try this! I used diced tomatoes (the type with chil peppers added) instead of crushed and add two 14.5 oz cans instead of one. Kept the turkey at one pound, but after cooking for one hour, I added a can of low salt corn for color (and because I love corn). My husband seasoned his bowl with Sriracha sauce and really enjoyed it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States