Fantastic Black Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
this is my go to chili recipe, I always make a double batch and freeze some for lunches etc. this time I added a pinch of salt and a can of diced tomatoes, my boyfriend told me it was the best chili yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This chili was ridiculously delicious. It was quick, easy and healthy. It made my dinner! I added a little cumin and smoked chipotle pepper and a lot of garlic and it was just superb! It inspired a whole post on my blog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Delicious!!! Easy!!! I eliminated the ground turkey and used a 28oz can of crushed tomatoes. Also added some diced red pepper and a bit of crushed red pepper. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I followed the directions. I did add an additional can of crushed tomatoes just to make it go a little further. I accidentally drained the beans (out of habit), so just added back in a can of water. Unfortunately, I was short a tablespoon of chili powder, but it was still loved by all. All kiddos asked if we could have it again some time. The recipe was quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melcurtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
certainly needs double the crushed tomatoes it is to dry otherwise - we used ground pork and I added more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was great and easy enough that my husband was able to make it all by himself! That makes it a real winner. We loved the flavor. We did use extra crushed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
EXCELLENT recipe. I served with a dollop of fat free sour cream atop the chili. Loved this, and so did my husband! Thanks to submitter!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Very uncomplicated but very tasty. I've made many chilis that were far more complex, but few have been more pleasing to the taste buds. This one is a definite crowd pleaser! My only suggestion is to add the spices to the turkey (after most of the grease has been drained off) while it's browning, so they're captured mostly by the meat, rather than the tomatoes. The second (and third, and fourth...) time I made it, I added red pepper flakes for some extra zing, but only because my family likes their chili to be fiery, not because it needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States