Fancy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
My husband and I both loved this. I made it just as the receipe said. It was so good we are having these for Thanksgiving dinner. Will still make gravy for the Turkey and dressing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardena, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Upon reading other reviews for this recipe, I also used only 1 package of cream cheese, which seems to work out so well. I also added a little milk to help with creaminess. I also used a different type of cheese blend on the top, and this worked great as well! All in all I say this recipe was fun, easy, and delicious to make. It turned out wonderful! The taste is exceptional for mashed potato lovers! A great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Very good recipe for potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
My children and I really enjoyed this recipe. My husband however didnt care for it. I followed others advice and added one 8 oz package of cream cheese. I think that 2 would have made it to rich. Thanks for the post will definetly cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
woohoo! these were great! i didn't realize until well into the recipe that i only had one package of cream cheese, but my potato-addict boyfriend and i loved these, he says they were the best i've ever made! i did add some milk and butter before whipping cause i like them extra creamy!! thanks~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I've made this recipe several times. I use only 1 pkg cream cheese and they come out great every time. My husband loves these and I've passed the recipe on to my daughter in law. Great special meal potoates. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Excellent potato recipe, though not something I'd serve very often because of the richness. I think 1 package of cream cheese is plenty. Next time I think I might try to do a "twice baked" potato and use this for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Wonderful potato dish. I did not whip the potatoes, but cut them into small cubes, just personal preference. Added some garlic powder, minced onion, parsley and some cajun seasoning to spice it up. Was like a twice-baked potato casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
My husband couldn't stop talking about these. I cut back on some of the cream cheese just to fit what I had but it didn't affect the taste. They were easy to make and delicious. You can't go wrong with these potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
these were super duper...maybe next time ill try adding a little garlic for extra flavor, there will DEFINITELY be a next time ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Muffin Tin Potatoes Gratin

Quick and easy individual au gratin potatoes prepared in a muffin tin.

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States