Fancy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I've made this recipe several times. I use only 1 pkg cream cheese and they come out great every time. My husband loves these and I've passed the recipe on to my daughter in law. Great special meal potoates. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Excellent potato recipe, though not something I'd serve very often because of the richness. I think 1 package of cream cheese is plenty. Next time I think I might try to do a "twice baked" potato and use this for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Wonderful potato dish. I did not whip the potatoes, but cut them into small cubes, just personal preference. Added some garlic powder, minced onion, parsley and some cajun seasoning to spice it up. Was like a twice-baked potato casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
My husband couldn't stop talking about these. I cut back on some of the cream cheese just to fit what I had but it didn't affect the taste. They were easy to make and delicious. You can't go wrong with these potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
these were super duper...maybe next time ill try adding a little garlic for extra flavor, there will DEFINITELY be a next time ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Everyone LOVED these! Except picky husband who doesn't like mashed potatoes anyway... I cut the cream cheese in half because 2 packages seemed like it would be way too rich- 1 package was PERFECT for us! I used the sour cream and garlic salt but skipped the cheddar cheese on top- I think I could have skipped the baking part since I didn't put the cheese on top and it would have still been just as yummy and creamy. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
These potatoes are so sinfully scrumptious I almost feel guilty making them. Especially since I end up eating at least three helpings of them! EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
rich, fattening and totally delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
The only reason these are a two star is because our house mate gave them 5 stars. My husband and I HATED them. They were so rich and just tasted disgusting. My 1 year old son seemed to like them. Won't be making these again any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
I loved the fancy potato recipe. I did change it up a bit. Used 1 8 oz. cream cheese instead of 2. Used 8 oz. Hidden Valley Ranch dressing instead of the sour cream. Used 2 cups of Kraft Montery Jack and Cheddar Cheese. It was already shredded which made it nice. I also used a little more than a pinch of garlic. Definately a keeper. Thanks for the great recipe Janet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States