Fancy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Awesome!! Great for special occasions. I've doubled the recipe twice for large groups and it's always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Simply delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I thought these were good, but definitely not something I would make all of the time. They are so rich and way too fattening for my blood!! I did add bacon bits, used real minced garlic as opposed to the garlic salt and then threw in some salt and pepper to taste. I also used HALF of the cream cheese called for, and fat free cream cheese AND sour cream - just to take away some of the guilt! I chose to mash these instead of whip and if making again, I would stir the cheese into the potato mixture instead of sprinkling it on top, and just bake it for less time. I found the cheese "crust" distracting as it pulled away from the spuds with every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Great as-is recipe! Holy calories though - so watch out! I made this with pierogies for some friends and they loved it. It's been requested a few times, but I limit how often I make it because of the fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
OMG these are delish but holy calories definatly make the sparingly. But Oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I made this as a side dish with a chicken dish for my husband's birthday and all of my guests loved it... now I owe the rest of my family a taste of this mashed potatoe dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
these are awesome! the whole family loved them. they remind me of the garlic potatoes at red lobster. down side was, they killed my blender and they're very sticky,made a big mess trying to use the blender. will mash them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
These went well with the Restaurant Style Buffalo Chicken Wings from this site. So Creamy and rich tasting although I used 3 TBSP lite cream cheese and 1/2 of a small tub of lite sour cream because the calories and fat in this recipe were alot. I used about 4 medium sized potatoes. Added lite cheddar cheese and chopped spring onions on top...baked up delicious!!! A keeper...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This was really good. I only used 1 (8oz) cream cheese and I added some chopped green onions on top of the cheese and it was really good:) Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
4.5 stars from me! Made for easter...used a small bag of small yukons (maybe 15 or so- all the store had). Used only one bar of cream cream (light) and about 2/3 cup of light sour cream. Then mixed through a large handful of finely shredded cheese. Came out great especially when warm - got thick after setting on the plate for a while and getting cold. I just used a masher not a mixer, and I cut them up before boiling. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States