Fancy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I added ranch dip mix and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I had about 9 potatoes left in my bag, so just went ahead & used them all in the recipe. I also sauteed one small onion in butter & added that, along with substituting garlic powder (1/2 tsp) & also added about 1/2 tsp salt & 1/4 tsp black pepper. I did only use one pkg of cream cheese, & mixed my shredded cheese into the mixture, instead of putting on top. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I took the advice of other readers and cut the cream cheese in half as well as mix the cheddar in the mixture instead of entirely on top. I also used garlic powder, salt, and fresh black pepper to add more flavor. Everyone liked it and it was still nice and creamy the next day. I will make this again in lieu of traditional mash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tInA*671*

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yona, Yona, Guam
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Used only 1 package of cream cheese. This turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Make sure to add green onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
So So good I read the reviews and the only things I changed were I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and I mixed half the chedder cheese into the potatos then put the rest on top. I also added 1/2 cup mozzarella cheese mixed in and about 1/3 cup green onions. And sprinkled the top with black pepper before baking. So great will make again and again. Oh yeah one cream cheese is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Wow! So good. I halved the recipe and baked in an 8x8. I ended up baking it for about a half hour until the cheese was starting to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I thought these needed salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was DELISH! I love how its sooo easy and quick to do. Next time I'll add a bit of milk to make it creamier. Plus this recipe will turn out great with any cheese you have in your fridge. I even used sliced american cheese and everyone lived it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dookie007

Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Muffin Tin Potatoes Gratin

Quick and easy individual au gratin potatoes prepared in a muffin tin.

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States