Fancy Fruit Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Delicious! Family made themselves sick because they couldn't stop eating it! Will absolutely make again. I used strawberries, kiwi and banana- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
love it! so simple, but yet so delicious; exactly as i had made it for thanksgiving two years ago as I adapted it from a recipe of paula dean's. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I have been wanting to try one of these for sooo long, and what better time than summer? My guests were so impressed! My only suggestion is not to leave off the marmalade at the end, it makes the perfect glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesa Moorman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Good recipe, although I don't use the marmalade--the cream cheese mixture holds the fruit and it's sweet enough as it is. I also use spice islands pure vanilla extract...there is a price difference for a reason!! ;) Using a little lemon juice will help if you dip fruits that turn brown such as apples and bananas in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fmonroe82

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Very good! I didn't arrange mine in a nice pattern, just kind of threw the fruit on there. Tasted great anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This is a great recipe to do with kids. I took it a potluck and everyone raved about it, fresh fruit is best but you can use canned just remember to drain it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Very easy to make and very tasty. Not much else to say about this fun desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenet_B
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
EXCELLENT!! Huge hit at the luncheon with the ladies. They all loved it. It's one of my favorite summer desserts. I added a few more varieties of fruit because tis the season for beautiful berries. Thanks for the tips! i will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenet_B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delavan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLONDIENEG
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I remember making this with my mom and sister when we were little! I made it today for my family and it tasted just the same - perfect! I think this will be a dessert that we continue to make frequently! UPDATE: If you are like me and you have both an aerated pizza pan and a solid one, USE THE SOLID PIZZA PAN! I used the aerated one by mistake the other day and I can't tell you what fun it was to clean up sugar cookie from all over the bottom of my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This was really great! I made this for a crowd, and it was for breakfast, so I substituted biscuits (in a can) for the sugar cookie dough. I baked the biscuits for the time indicated on the package and then continued with the recipe. This made it less sweet and more breakfast appropriate. I also eliminated the glaze, since other reviewers said it was good without. I made this at night, and sprinkled the fruit with lemon juice, and it kept well. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States