Fancy Fruit Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I made this with strawberries, kiwi, and blueberries on top for my co-workers one day and it was gone within 2 minutes. It was fabulous and they ask for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessann4Jesus
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
mmmmmm! Have made this twice, both times with rave reviews. I used a packaged sugar cookie mix baked in a springform pan (makes for a thick decadent crust). this last time I added a teaspoon of almond extract with the vanilla. Wow! added a whole new level of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessann4Jesus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
really good i love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SmileChicago
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
It is no exaggeration to say that my friends beg on their hands and knees for me to make this dessert. I make a double batch each time because it disappears so quickly. It will fill a whole baking sheet nicely. Lightly tap the pan on the counter after pulling the cookie out of the oven for a flat and gorgeous result. I use as many colorful fruits as I can find. Strawberries, fresh pineapple, mandarin oranges, bananas, kiwi, and blueberries scattered throughout work well. Slice fruit THICK and place close to each other for the most flavorful bites. This recipe makes me a hero and you can be one too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmileChicago
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I loved making this as much as I did eating it! It turned out really pretty and tasty! I didn't use the drizzle on the top so that might have been the reason it seemed just a little dry...but whip cream on top made it a lot more creamy! Yummmmmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Save yourself time and simply use a tube of pre-made sugar cookie dough! The cream cheese filling is soooo good. I took this to an Indy 500 party, and it was the very first thing gone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMTrowbridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I didn't really like this recipe. I've tried fruit pizza before and I love it! But I'm not sure what I did wrong. First, the cookie part wasn't as tasty. I think next time I will try making the sugar cookie out of scratch. Second, there wasn't enough cream cheese (for me anyway). I gave it 3 stars because maybe the reason it didn't come out good is my inexperience in cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Good recipe, although I don't use the marmalade--the cream cheese mixture holds the fruit and it's sweet enough as it is. I also use spice islands pure vanilla extract...there is a price difference for a reason!! ;) Using a little lemon juice will help if you dip fruits that turn brown such as apples and bananas in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fmonroe82

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Very good! I didn't arrange mine in a nice pattern, just kind of threw the fruit on there. Tasted great anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I have been wanting to try one of these for sooo long, and what better time than summer? My guests were so impressed! My only suggestion is not to leave off the marmalade at the end, it makes the perfect glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States