Fancy Fruit Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Soo good. No alterations needed !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe and a easy to make desert. I've been making this for a few years but instead of drizzling marmalade over the top, I melt white chocolate and drizzle over the top of the finished pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
My family was very impressed with the whole look of the pizza and loved the taste too. I, like one of the reviewers suggested, didn't use the glaze and it still was great. Although, it would probably be even more impressive glazed. Just a clue here, don't use a 12 in. pizza pan, as the cookie like doubles in size. I used a large pizza stone and it was still rolling over the edges when I took it out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! I cheated and bought a package of sugar cookies so the kids in my daughter's 3rd grade class could have individual servings without the teacher having to cut it. I used strawberries, blueberries, kiwi, crushed pineapple, and mandarin oranges. I was tempted to change the marmalade drizzle to a chocolate drizzle, and then decided to leave off the drizzle altogether. It was the best fresh fruit tart ever! I would have preferred a softer cookie, but I was in a pinch and used premade cookies. My fault, not the recipe's. Even being crunchy it was still the best I ever had. I will certainly make this again with different variations just for fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I disliked the glaze. I would have enjoyed this recipe so much more without the glaze....it made the crust soggy in spots, and tasted a little odd to me. I will make this again without the glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Brought this into an office function, it was all eaten up, we all loved it! The longer it sat out it did get a bit mushy so I suggest, eating fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was SO good. It reminds me of the fruit pizza I had when I was little. Nostalgia is a powerful thing! Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montpelier, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elida, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I didn't have the marmlade so I skipped that step, but it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
All i can say is WOW!! I took this to a BBQ and by the time i went to grab myself a piece it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Escondido, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States