Fancy Fruit Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
FAST way to make this and it is still amazingly delicious. I baked the sugar cookie crust. While it was cooling I threw together the cream cheese and whipped cream and blended it with my hand mixer. I spread this out evenly over the cooled crust. Then I made an amazing design of fruit: sliced strawberries, whole blueberries, whole raspberries and canned mandarin oranges in juice, NOT syrup. It is an explosion of color and absolutely beautiful. Fewer ingredients make this very easy if short on time or energy. Chill 30 min. Be sure to slice ALL the way through the crust to the pan before serving. It is excellent! Recipe can also be doubled for a cookie sheet size 'pizza'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
AMAZING!! I shaped mine into a heart and added red food coloring to the cream chesse mix to make it pink! It was a big hit! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticDiva84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairborn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Love this! The crust is so rich that it really needs the fruit topping to balance it out. My favorite fruit to add on top is mango! Ps. Make sure the crust is cool before putting the cream cheese mixture top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElenaSpraguer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is so awesome!! Had this for dessert last night and it was a big hit. The cream cheese filling definitely hits the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
It's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pila48

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made this for a party, and everyone thought it was delicious! I did customize it a bit; replacing the vanilla with strawberry flavoring, and using peach preserves instead of orange Marmalade. I think next time I will drastically reduce or omit the sugar in the cream cheese...the sweetness was nearly overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Gratiot, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amy beth
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I just can't tell you how much everyone went on and on about this. It turned out so pretty and so impressive. I didn't think it was all that good, really. I didn't care for the cream cheese mixture. Of course it was just a personal thing. It was easy to make and did I mention pretty? I used different fruit and I didn't use the orange marmalade (I hate it!). I think if I made it again I would use a different recipe but really there wasn't anything wrong with this one. If you want to impress, make this or something like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was great. I made mine with nectarines, blueberries, strawberries and kiwi. Fun, Easy and Fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knovakne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHANIENEE
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Simple and quick. I used mini graham cracker crusts, with blueberries, strawberries, mandarin oranges, and kiwi. Topped with a dollop of fresh whipped cream. Yummy. To die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANIENEE
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
My daughter has made this twice for the family. It is beautiful and taste wonderful. I just had to have the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tnick

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States