Fancy-But-Easy Mac N' Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Delicious! I tried making the same recipe with Kraft Mozza Cheddar Shredded Cheese and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I made this recipe for a church gathering and everyone raved about it. The only thing I changed was using less brown sugar. Everyone said it was the best mac & cheese they ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
SoOOO good, and super easy. I found it really addicting and almost ate the entire thing myself throughout the day. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I loved this!!!!! And so did my kids, and thats what matters. A friend of mine recomended to half the amount of brown sugar, so i did. it was wonderful. will be a regular in our house. Thanks so much for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was a great dish that my whole family enjoyed. This was very cheesy but without overwhelming flavors. I did not need to broil it as the top was already starting to brown at the end of the 45 minutes. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This dish has been a hit for everyone I prepared it for! Even my future in-laws liked it who like Mom's (and usually only Mom's) cooking! It is a big hit for all the vegitarians in my family has well. I have added Turkey to it and Ground Beef, both with much success. I use about half as much brown sugar called for in the recipe and only 2 cans of the cheese soup, substituted for a bit more shredded cheeses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was awesome! Everyone at the party I made it for raved! I left out the brown sugar-didn't think that sugar and sheese went well together. I chopped the onions really small as my family aren't really onion fans. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Absolutely delicious. Made this for a dinner party and there was barely any left...what remained was as good warmed up the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This is an exceptional recipe. It was very easy to prepare and the end result is always an empty casserole dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biggeorgen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
The whole family loved it, even my food critic husband. I omitted the onions and sugar and it was still perfect. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States