Fancy-But-Easy Mac N' Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Delicious! I tried making the same recipe with Kraft Mozza Cheddar Shredded Cheese and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I really like this recipes! I had one small change, I used one can of cream of chicken because I didn’t have three cans of cream of cheese soup. Not sure about the brown sugar, I think I’m going to leave it out next time. Still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I made this recipe for a church gathering and everyone raved about it. The only thing I changed was using less brown sugar. Everyone said it was the best mac & cheese they ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This was delicious! I usually don't like baked mac n' cheese, but this was perfect. I didn't use the brown sugar, as another reviewer suggested, and it was still fantastic! The best part about it for me was the fact that it didn't dry out when I reheated it for lunch. Also, I had never tried Havarti cheese before, so I was nervous about it, but I will definitely use the cheese and this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Great! Left out the brown sugar, and added some extra shredded cheddar. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This was a great recipe as is, but the second time I doubled the recipe, omitted the brown sugar, added green onion instead of red (no boiling)used up some monterey jack cheese with the cheddar and others, used 2 cans of lower fat cream of celery and 1 can of lower fat cream of chicken with the 2 cans of cheese soup. I also added 1 cup of 1%milk. I threw in a pound of diced up ham that was left over too. My family ate it for lunch the next day and when it was almost gone they fought over the last batch. Now I will keep the cupboards stocked with those soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I am sorry. This was down right awful. You are better off just sticking to making a cheese sauce via rue. Brown sugar does not go with cheese, and contrary to what other reviews may have said the cheese soup tastes very processed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by athenak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
SoOOO good, and super easy. I found it really addicting and almost ate the entire thing myself throughout the day. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I loved this!!!!! And so did my kids, and thats what matters. A friend of mine recomended to half the amount of brown sugar, so i did. it was wonderful. will be a regular in our house. Thanks so much for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was a great dish that my whole family enjoyed. This was very cheesy but without overwhelming flavors. I did not need to broil it as the top was already starting to brown at the end of the 45 minutes. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States