Fancy-But-Easy Mac N' Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
The whole family loved it, even my food critic husband. I omitted the onions and sugar and it was still perfect. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This is an exceptional recipe. It was very easy to prepare and the end result is always an empty casserole dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biggeorgen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Absolutely delicious. Made this for a dinner party and there was barely any left...what remained was as good warmed up the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Easy and delicious. I make this all the time, and people always rave about it. I really like how the brown sugar tastes with the creaminess of the cheese. I omit the onion because I don't find that it adds anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allegra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was awesome! Everyone at the party I made it for raved! I left out the brown sugar-didn't think that sugar and sheese went well together. I chopped the onions really small as my family aren't really onion fans. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This dish has been a hit for everyone I prepared it for! Even my future in-laws liked it who like Mom's (and usually only Mom's) cooking! It is a big hit for all the vegitarians in my family has well. I have added Turkey to it and Ground Beef, both with much success. I use about half as much brown sugar called for in the recipe and only 2 cans of the cheese soup, substituted for a bit more shredded cheeses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was a great dish that my whole family enjoyed. This was very cheesy but without overwhelming flavors. I did not need to broil it as the top was already starting to brown at the end of the 45 minutes. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I loved this!!!!! And so did my kids, and thats what matters. A friend of mine recomended to half the amount of brown sugar, so i did. it was wonderful. will be a regular in our house. Thanks so much for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
SoOOO good, and super easy. I found it really addicting and almost ate the entire thing myself throughout the day. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I am sorry. This was down right awful. You are better off just sticking to making a cheese sauce via rue. Brown sugar does not go with cheese, and contrary to what other reviews may have said the cheese soup tastes very processed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by athenak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States