Fancy-But-Easy Mac N' Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was ok but nothing special in my opinion, it was a little tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
A lot like Velveeta. Next time I will save the money and just make it right out of the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
An decent base recipe, but I ended up having to make too many modifications for my taste. Omitted the brown sugar entirely, used fresh garlic and a few other changes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae's Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
AWESOME. I followed this recipe exactly except no brown sugar per the other reviews. After the pasta and cheese were mixed I accidentally put way too much garlic, me and my boyfriend had a bite before putting it in the casserole dish and it did not taste very good at all. But after baking it it turned out to be amazingly delicious, and the garlic wasn't overpowering at all. I think it would be nice with some minced ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arynne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very nice and cheesy! Will make again. Did not taste processed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
No one in my family cared for this mac & cheese. The brown sugar gave it a sweetness that did not compliment the dish. I lost the taste of the cheese as it was overpowered by the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This dish was delicious, but I made some changes. I took the advice of other reviewers and did not add any brown sugar and I used a white onion that I sauteed in the pan. I used Monterey Jack, Seaside Cheddar Cheese from Whole Foods, Parmesan, and Sharp Cheddar. I doubled this recipe so I used 3 cans of cheddar cheese soup, 4 cups of milk, and 1 cup of half-and-half. I used a lot of more butter than was called for as well. This was the most talked about dish on Thanksgiving day! Great hit with the kids, great hit with the adults! And the perfect pasta to go with this dish is Cellantani, they are the big wavy pasta tubes. Thanks for the recipe Nadine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasingmyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
It was good, but I wouldn't say its worth the trouble over good boxed mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shep247

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I make this for 50 people once or twice a year, and they love it. I did substitute an Italian cheese mix as I could not find the Havarti cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry
Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
My family loves this recipe! I used a little less brown sugar and just regular cheddar cheese. I have made this many times and will keep making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States