Famous Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
simple seasonings come together for awesome flavor. this is my now go-to taco mix. we use ground turkey and the flour really helps absorb the far too not loose flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I've tried a few other taco seasoning mixes. This one I feel had the best flavour so far (I've tried 2-3 others to date), but I feel that the flour made the meat rather "gooey". Maybe a little more water or less flour would help. Also, not really sure why it needs the sugar in it. Sugar is one of those things that we consume so much of it already in commercially produced food, that I think next time I'll omit it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very good. I added cumin and salted the meat rather than the seasoning and am very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Wow! I ran out of the store bought and made a half batch of this. I used it to make chicken nachos and they were better than I've made before. The flavors were wonderful and blended nicely. I didn't use sugar as I have to watch that stuff. I'm going to make a large batch and have it always on hand! Thank you Kel!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Loved by my boyfriend and I. I am never buying store bought taco seasoning again. Added the cumin as some people have commented
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Best ever! My daughter even prefers this over store bought (which is a miracle in and of itself!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I really liked this, however the submitter said this can be made in bulk. If this is made in bulk, how much of the mix is used with 1 lb of ground beef? And how much water do you add to that 1 lb moisture as well?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Perfect!!! Taste amazing! Not much more to say :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ukongrl
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is one of the best homemade taco seasonings! My husband hates garlic and onion so I omitted those ingredients. I also add cumin. I make very large batches at a time! My family will not eat store bought taco seasoning again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ukongrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This seasoning is out of this world. The flavors are great together. I dont change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States