Famous Restaurant Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
This sauce was so good! My kids loved it. It was pretty rich, so next time I might use only 1/2 cup of cream cheese. But, we will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
This recipe was delicious! It didn't turn out lumpy for me at all. I used a glass bowl and put it over a boiling pot of water to melt the butter and cream cheese together. I wisked in milk instead of half and half and I also added 3 TBLS of parmeson cheese. It was very smooth and very creamy. I also added the spices to my own taste. It turned out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I loved it! I couldn't believe how fast it was to make and I didn't have to chop up garlic or add a ton of parmesean! I trimmed some of the fat by cutting the quantities in half and diluting the half and half with milk. The concept was there and the cream cheese tasted great in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I used this recipe for a banquet and got asked for the recipe! I had added meatballs to it also, it was wonderful! My advice, keep the half and half, it won't seperate as easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Wow, this sauce is so easy and delicious. I used milk instead of half and half and it still came out very creamy and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I have been searching for a good alfredo sauce recipe (for my boyfriend who loves fettuccine alfredo) and I have definitely found a winner with this one. The flavor was excellent! The only reservation my incredibly picky boyfriend had was that the cream cheese stayed slightly lumpy (I didn't even really notice!). I think next time I will use a double boiler to melt it down slower. I paired this meal with some homemade focaccia bread and a bottle of red wine. Overall, this recipe is nothing short of outstanding - not to mention so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Forest Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
This sauce is very creamy and tasty. Lurrve it! I added mushrooms, onions, garlic powder, and parmesan cheese. Will make this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Woodside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I made this for dinner last night...we LOVED it! Even my pickiest eaters wanted seconds. I made mine with 1% milk, since that was what I had, and it still turned out great. I cooked it in a double boiler. It takes a little longer to cook this way, but I think it made it creamier. I just started the sauce before I started the pasta and they were both done at the same time. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
This is wonderful! Tastes just like real alfredo sauce and is nice and creamy. I made extra and put it in the freezer--was easy to thaw and toss with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This was absolutely wonderful!! My super picky 4 yr old loved it, and so it's a keeper. I made sure to use the double broiler, and was able to melt the cream cheese all the way - that was the key to keep it from getting lumpy. I used milk insead of half and half, and the consistancy was good. To get the flavor, you need to add the galric and lemon pepper to YOUR taste. Just keep adding a dash until the flavor suits you. I also added 3 TBS of fresh grated parmesan cheese, and my DH and I thought it added a lot. This will be someting we make consistantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States