Famous Restaurant Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
This is good and easy to prepare but it I am still inspired to search other Alfredo recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
sooooooo good. I just added a little parmesan cheese and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Wonderful! I only gave it 4 stars as I think it would have lacked something as written, but I took other reviewers' advice and added 4 cloves minced garlic and about 1/2 cup fresh parmesan. I also added about 1/2 cup chopped sundried tomatoes, and with these changes it was incredibly creamy, even though I used 2% milk instead of half and half. Awesome recipe that received RAVE reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANCHGIRL_59714

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Belgrade, Montana, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Good lord is this good. Consistency was right on, not lumpy and not too thick (as long as all the cream cheese was melted and stirred). When completed I added thawed broccoli florets directly into the sauce for 5-8 minutes stirring occasionally and the flavor sure showed. Sprinkled fresh pepper on at the end and it was DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
This was a really great sauce. My husband is very picky and he loved it!! I've made this twice so far and the second time I didn't use as much cream cheese and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I don't really know what I think of this recipe. At first, when I was eating it, I thought it was good, but it was SOOO cream cheesy, by the end it was just too much. My boyfriend liked it though. I used only 1/4 cup of butter, and low fat cream cheese, and I thinned out the cream with a little milk just because it was alot of fat! I would suggest maybe adding a little white wine, that might cut some of the over powering cream cheese taste. I think this recipe has the potential to be really good, but it's just not quite there yet. Maybe 1/2 of cream cheese, and 1 cup of cream would have been more appropriate. I'm not really sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This recipe rocks!! I made some slight modifications by adding sauteed onions and chopped garlic to enhance the flavor and it turned out wonderfully!! My family loves pasta and they loved this sauce!! Thanks so much for posting this recipe... I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
This sauce is very creamy and tasty. Lurrve it! I added mushrooms, onions, garlic powder, and parmesan cheese. Will make this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Woodside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Disgusting! I have no idea how so many people rated this so highly! I decreased the cream cheese to 1/2 cup and used heavy cream instead of half and half but it still tasted SWEET and overpoweringly of cream cheese! When I think of Alfredo sauce, I think garlicy, not sweet! I couldn't eat this and add to add A LOT of spices and crushed red pepper just to make it somewhat edible for my husband. My husband said that the "restaurant" this recipe came from must have gone out of business if the rest of the food was this bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I used this recipe for a banquet and got asked for the recipe! I had added meatballs to it also, it was wonderful! My advice, keep the half and half, it won't seperate as easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States