Famous Restaurant Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I use this recipe and found very fast and easy. I did add a few of my own touches such as sauted garlic and onions; parmesan cheese and real lemon zest and fresh ground pepper and touch of white wine. The next time I will try fresh ground nutmeg. I will never by store bought again. This also works with 2% Milk just added a little more butter and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOHNA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
My family loved this, I will make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Whew! WAY too cream cheesy. If I had this sauce in a resteraunt I would probably send it back. It IS quick and easy, I'll give it that, but if you're looking for authentic alfredo you won't like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Fowler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This recipe is great over pasta and chicken, and it is so fast and good your husband/wife will think you spent all day making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This was a good start. I added 1 cup of parmesean cheese and upped the half and half to a cup and cut the cream cheese to 1/2 cup. A little fresh garlic and this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southaven, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
wow!! This was outstanding. I used the sauce for another recipe I found on allrecipes, Lasagne Spirals. That recipe called for spag. sauce but I thought alfredo would be better, so I made both. My husband is an Italian food freak and loves spag. sauce. Well he tried the alfredo one and he couldn't believe how great it was. He put the spag. sauce one back and ate only the alfredo one. It made this recipe taste just like it came from a restaurant!! It is rich though. I think I will try alittle less cream cheese next time. I could only eat a small portion, very filling. All 4 of my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
A very simple, tasty recipe. I did omit the garlic salt and added 4 cloves minced garlic and 1/2 cup shredded parmesan cheese. It was a hit with those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
waaaaay TOO cream cheesy........not REAL italian alfredo. That can NOT be the olive garden recipe. I know for a fact they use real garlic and parmesan. Try this- it's MUCH closer..... 1 pint heavy cream, (1/2 and 1/2 is good too) 1/2 cup real butter, 2 tblsp. cream cheese, 3/4 cup of shredded parmesan, 1 large or 2 small cloves garlic chopped. Simmer all ing. (except parmesan) on LOW for atleast 20 minutes (stir occasionally) - add parmesan last, melt completely, then season to taste with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bailey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Really good. Especially after it sits for a little bit and thickens up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
My husband acutally made this recipe and it turned out great. Easy to follow instructions. We acutally made just the sauce to use in another recipe. I tasted it before we used it in the other recipe and it was some of the best alfredo I have ever had. YUMMUY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States