Famous Restaurant Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I thougth this was a little greasy and heavy. The ingredients were right, but I changed it to make it more figure friendly. The first batch I made according to the recipe, it was greasy and kept separating. The second batch was much better, and lower fat and calories too! For the second batch I used half the butter and a light cream cheese. I melted them in a sauce pan and then added flour to make a roux. I allowed that to cook for a few minutes to eliminate the floury taste. Then, I added skim, yes skim!, milk and parmesan and garlic. Seriously, this version went over better with the fam than the first! (And I'll feel better serving them this alfredo more often!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pirate Princess
Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
i really loved this recipe!it was easy and very good! lives up to it's name. i did add 1/4-2/4 cups of grated parmesean cheese and it made it taste even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black Canyon City, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
this recipe was really good, but it didn't taste like alfredo until I whisked in a handful of grated parmesan- with the parmesan it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I have to agree with one of the reviewers that this recipe came in with too much cream cheese coming through in the flavor. I did try some different amounts of the spices. It will need some time to sit in order to thicken properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUMANFACTORSUCF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
My husband loves this dish! Everytime I make it for him, he can't stop eating it. He always says, kiddingly, "You better not make this again." Then I know he really loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Sorry but nobody in my family enjoyed this. Way to "cream cheesy". I even took others advice and used fresh garlic and 1/2 cup parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSBERNDTJR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I love this creamy version of the alfredo sauce. Very creamy the flavors are great but would have loved a little more garlic flavor. Just add minced garlic and it's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
uhm~??~ regarding the last comment posted... this must be Fazzoli's recipe. My Husband is a Director of Operations for the O.G. restaurants and I can assure you although this is a good recipe.. this is not there's. It's missing a few very important ingredients like for starters PARMESAN CHEESE and the OG's would be hard to 'exactly' duplicate as they have a few secret ingredients (sorry) .. and no cream cheese @ all... I was looking for a lighter sauce that is not as heavy .. and this was good but I did add Parmesan and no garlic 'salt'.. just a lot of fresh garlic and it was good. .. and quick.. thnks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
If you leave out the lemon pepper it's not bad. You will need to use more liquid to thin the sauce, otherwise it's tooo thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRIEDGREENMATERMOMMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Not bad, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States