Famous Restaurant Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was alright. I'm not a huge fan of alfredo, but it was the only thing I had all of the ingredients on hand for and I couldn't eat meat (Friday during lent), so I decided to give it a try. It was a little too cream cheesy for my taste. I love cream cheese, but in a hot pasta dish, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy_jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Very good flavor. Only problem (may have been the cook) but the cream cheese was lumpy. I bought a generic kind because the reg kind was over $2. Maybe next time I will get the kind I usually use???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I made this recipe as is and it was excellent. The only thing wrong was something I did...I put the sauce on the pasta too far ahead of serving it and it sort of all got absorbed into the pasta. It would be best to pour the sauce on immediately before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I have made this a few times now and found the best way is to add 2-3 cloves of garlic, some black pepper and a few pinches of fresh nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by STARAJOY
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
We didn't think this had enough flavor. Or sauce. Will need to double the recipe. We do want to try this again with a twist somehow. We didn't have any cream cheese so we used grated cheese instead. Served it with grilled chicken and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Easy to make. Kind of bland though. My kids liked it when I topped it with shrimp scampi. Very hard to find things they will eat, so that was a plus. Very cream cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
GOOD & EASY RECIPE, NEED TO ADD MORE CHEESE & GARLIC FOR YOUR OWN TASTE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zebulon, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I run an after shool program and our kids cook one day a week. We made this last night and it was a hit! The kids wanted to go back for seconds and thirds!!! We only altered the recipe in that we added less cream cheese and used heavy cream instead of half and half. Also, we used smaller noodles. It was delicious!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This really was a good recipe. We changed a few things though. We used 1/2 cup of cream cheese, 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese, 3/4 cup of 2% milk instead of cream, 1 Tablespoon flour, 1 tsp fresh minced garlic instead of garlic salt, salt and pepper to taste instead of lemon pepper. It turned out very good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States