Famous Restaurant Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was really good - just didnt taste like alfredo but will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is very similar to my alfredo. I do not use lemon pepper and I add a 1/4 cup of Parmesan Cheese. Also I use minced garlic or garlic powder rather than garlic salt. Regardless, this is a fab sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KheringtonsMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Wow! Tastes just like Olive Garden's Alfredo Sauce. Easy and unbelievably tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very good alfredo sauce. I gave it 4-stars as I added a little Parmesan Cheese to thicken it up. I had some leftover pasta noodles and served the sauce over the pasta rather than stirring it in. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Not bad considering how simple it is. I guess the real stuff calls for more ingredients. This suited me because I am not a good cook and have litle patience. No time for fancy shmancy. I will try the other reviewers recipe when I get the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This was ok, but I will continue looking for a better recipe. I would add parmesan to it if I were to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Delicious & rich ... too rich. Gave everyone terrible heartburn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This turned out very well. I often use condensed milk in lieu of half and half, for I always have it on hand. It worked fine, here. Almost all alfredo recipes include parmesan cheese, so I added about 3 tbsp. That, too, served well. Having been a scientist, I wanted to run a "control", so I bought a jar of Classico alfredo with sundried tomato, to compare (at almost $3.00). I gave the edge to the Classico, but mainly because of the tomato: otherwise, mine was just as good, and much more economical. Very useful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
My family loved this sauce! I had to make a few changes because I was lacking a few ingredients. I used 1 Tbsp lemon-infused oil and white pepper instead of the lemon pepper, 1 can evaperated milk instead of half-and-half. I also used 8oz cream cheese. After this experiment with the evaperated milk, I'll never use half-and-half or cream to thicken again. The texture and taste were amazing, and no saturated or trans fats! Thank you so much for this recipe! Easy, fast and soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seleonatti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brook Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
this is a good recipe, if you dont like it just add more of the flavors you do like, such as cheese, garlic and lemon pepper. overall a quick and easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States