Famous Restaurant Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
I didn't find this recipe very good. It was very chunky and tasted very strongly of cream cheese. I added some parmisan cheese and lots of seasoning to kinda help it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal F
Home Town: Walker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
THIS WAS A VERY GOOD SAUCE!I ADDED SOME GARLIC POWDER, ONION POWDER, AND ABOUT 1/4 CUP OF GRATED PARMESAN CHEESE TO GIVE IT A LITTLE BOOST.JUST MAKE SURE YOU CONSTANTLY STIR, OTHERWISE IT WILL BECOME LUMPY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
This sauce was so good! My kids loved it. It was pretty rich, so next time I might use only 1/2 cup of cream cheese. But, we will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This was absolutely wonderful!! My super picky 4 yr old loved it, and so it's a keeper. I made sure to use the double broiler, and was able to melt the cream cheese all the way - that was the key to keep it from getting lumpy. I used milk insead of half and half, and the consistancy was good. To get the flavor, you need to add the galric and lemon pepper to YOUR taste. Just keep adding a dash until the flavor suits you. I also added 3 TBS of fresh grated parmesan cheese, and my DH and I thought it added a lot. This will be someting we make consistantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
This is wonderful! Tastes just like real alfredo sauce and is nice and creamy. I made extra and put it in the freezer--was easy to thaw and toss with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
Tasted very good. Hubby liked it. But I thought that it was a bit lumpy. I'm not sure if this is the same restaurant chain recipe that I thought it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Great sauce! I made the recipe for 6 (still only 12 oz pasta). I whipped the sauce together in my Kitchen Aid mixer first. Next time I plan to melt the butter (I used margarine) and then cream it with the cream cheese (I used Fat Free, turned out GREAT!) before adding the half and half and the spices. I used an 8 oz block of cream cheese and 1.25 cups of half and half. For the other people that said the flavor was too mild, they just need to add more seasonings. I just kept adding more lemon pepper and garlic until it was tangy and yummy. After cooking the sauce and the pasta, I mixed it all together and left it for a few minutes to soak up the flavor. YUMMY! Will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I thought this sauce was very authentic and yummy! It seemed a little rich, so I added a little more half & half, then it was perfect sauce. Will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer O'Brien Sivesind

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
This is very rich sauce. I would recommend that you only use 1/2 cup of cream cheese. Consistantly stir this sauce, I found it to get lumpy. It also needs more flavor.I will try another sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV_2_B_MUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-109 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States