Famous Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Used seasoned bread crumbs , chops were tough! Looking forward to something yummy, big disappointment. Needs more time to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Best pork chops! So tender too. A family favorite. They pretty much liked the plate! I used garlic powder instead of salt, used a little less butter and baked at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
So tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Rock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Just made this for dinner and its AWESOME and simple sooooo tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
We love these pork chops! I have used different cuts of pork with this recipe and it is a bit tricky to know when to pull them from the oven. I have overcooked them many times, but now I check the temperature at about 30 minutes just to make sure I won't end up with dry meat. Also, butter crackers are CRUCIAL to this recipe for 5 star results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Great especially considering how quick and easy they are. Only mmodifivacations were using garlic powder and I flipped half way through as well as took the foil off the last 15 min and even broiled last couple minutes. Definitely not for those looking for a low cal meal. I used regular butter crackers, generic brand, and 6 boneless 1/2 inch chops. Only used half the butter and it was still plenty. I would say DEFINITELY Flip chops half way through and broil the last 5 minutes or so until crispy unless you want them soggy. It was incredibly good. I did need to add a touch of salt to mine after I cooked them but I think that is because I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt cause that is what I had on hand, but they were perfect. 5 stars because it was easy and tastes good. That gets 5 stars in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made these tonight for dinner and I wish I had read the reviews first. The butter made the breading soggy - I would either omit the butter or do what these other reviews are saying and take the foil off at the end so the butter will crisp them instead of make them soggy. I would also cut the butter in at least half. Otherwise very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
So moist and taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Yes I tried it and my family loved it! I had to tweak a few things but it was still awesome! The last fifteen minutes I took the foil off and cooked at 425 and the last five minutes I broiled it for a "crispier" and golden brown coating! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States