Famous Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Great recipe, but I did have to modify it quite a bit. I double-batter my pork chops. I coat them with flour, and then I dip it in egg. Afterward, I roll it in the crackers. Also, I pan-fry it for a few minutes on high heat to brown the crust before baking it all the way through. Always turns out super juicy with that delicious crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adaline Boden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This recipe is horrible . Soggy chops . Was looking for a semi- easy Friday night dinner and ended up with a huge disappointment . My intuition told me it would be soggy with the baking dish , the butter and all those juices while cooking . To attempt to save face I transferred the chops to a cookie sheet to crisp up . That worked and the flavor was good but the weren't tender even after the generous pounding I gave them prior to breading . To me, a recipe should be followed. It should not have to be altered & improvised to achieve what the picture shows . Definite disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent. I used boxed bread crumbs, because that's what I had on hand. They were fork tender. I wasn't looking for crispness, because I prefer then soft. Everyone pigged out; pun intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda L Thacker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This recipe was delicious. The only thing I did differently was season the porkchops before dipping in egg mixture but I still added the garlic salt and pepper to the crushed crackers. Amazing. Will definitely make again. So easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Boring-nothing special -made exactly as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Used seasoned bread crumbs , chops were tough! Looking forward to something yummy, big disappointment. Needs more time to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Best pork chops! So tender too. A family favorite. They pretty much liked the plate! I used garlic powder instead of salt, used a little less butter and baked at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
So tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Rock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Just made this for dinner and its AWESOME and simple sooooo tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States