Famous No Coffee Pumpkin Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
My kids and I loved this. Loved. I will admit, I did add coffee to mine, but the kids drank theirs as is and asked for the rest of what was left in the saucepan. A+ drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Wow!! This is delicious. I followed the recipe except added about a 1/2 Tbsp of sugar. The latte was thick and sweet and yummy. It's good with or without espresso added. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was so delicious. I used a sugar pumpkin from the garden and added a little bit of ginger also. I only used 3 cups of milk since I only had skim milk. Everybody loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Personally, I found this a little bland, but I'm keeping in mind that it is a "kid friendly" drink....minus coffee and heavy spices. It's perfect for children and my husband who doesn't like pumpkin pie spice. If it's spice you need, you can easily add spices. I added a dash of cloves and nutmeg to mine. And yes, it will go in my morning coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I requested about 2 years ago for a hot drink besides coffee & cider for a Halloween party. R.R. wrote this to me. He had just started mixing the ingredients together so he didin't have a formal recipe, he gave me approximate measurements at the time. It is a staple in our house from mid September on! Haven't ccme across anyone who didn't care for it . The kicker of the drink is to you fresh whipped cream and freshly grated nutmeg on top...Holy cow thats good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Really good. Probably best with whole or at least 2% milk, although it doesn't specify. I only had 1% to use. Still very delicious, though. I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe, RescueRanger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I made half the recipe and it was enough for the three of us! Tasty, easy and fun. I would in the future have a bottle of whipped cream on hand and this is would be a fun party drink to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by de'Monfort

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Delicious! It tastes like pumpkin pie in a mug :) I used whole milk and added some nutmeg and ground cloves to mine. Then topped it with a bit of whipped cream and cinnamon. As I was pouring it into the mugs I noticed it was rather thick so I ended up pouring it through a strainer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I love it, the husband loves it, the kids love it. I used turbinado sugar and soy milk. I used cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice, more spice than the recipe called for. Delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
SOOOOooo yummy!! Even my 4 year old liked it!!! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Snyder Honeycutt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rougemont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States