Famous No Coffee Pumpkin Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
My kids and I loved this. Loved. I will admit, I did add coffee to mine, but the kids drank theirs as is and asked for the rest of what was left in the saucepan. A+ drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Tasty! My kids were really excited to drink this. It's smooth and tastes like a blended slice of pumpkin pie! One thing I noticed- my cinnamon didn't mix in very well, since I just added it to the saucepan. Next time, I will mix the cinnamon in with the pumpkin puree first, then add it to the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I requested about 2 years ago for a hot drink besides coffee & cider for a Halloween party. R.R. wrote this to me. He had just started mixing the ingredients together so he didin't have a formal recipe, he gave me approximate measurements at the time. It is a staple in our house from mid September on! Haven't ccme across anyone who didn't care for it . The kicker of the drink is to you fresh whipped cream and freshly grated nutmeg on top...Holy cow thats good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is delicious with a few key changes. I added 1/2 cup dark brown sugar since 1/4 cup was not enough, and I do not like things too sweet! I added a few sprinkles of cloves and some fresh ginger, chopped. It does get chunky, but by all means, don't strain out the good things. PUT IT IN THE BLENDER!!!! It will be nice and frothy. Lovely drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
These are surprisingly good! Straining them might help with the chunkiness at the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I made half the recipe and it was enough for the three of us! Tasty, easy and fun. I would in the future have a bottle of whipped cream on hand and this is would be a fun party drink to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by de'Monfort

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Delicious! It tastes like pumpkin pie in a mug :) I used whole milk and added some nutmeg and ground cloves to mine. Then topped it with a bit of whipped cream and cinnamon. As I was pouring it into the mugs I noticed it was rather thick so I ended up pouring it through a strainer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Yum! This was de-licious!!! The flavor was awesome. I did add a dash of cloves and a dash of nutmeg and threw it in the blender to help it foam up and then strained it before serving. YUM! And when I want caffeine, I'll add a bit of coffee. EDIT: I did find that when scaling it down (I've scaled it both in half and down to one serving) it is not as good as the full recipe. From now on I will make the full recipe and save the leftovers in the fridge to reheat later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is good, but I made changes. I did half vanilla-flavoured coffee, half milk and added whipped topping with a dusting of cinnamon. This would've been better if it were more spicy (with nutmeg, maybe cloves...) and had slightly less sugar. I will skip the topping next time for sure. When making a single serving, I would increase the pumpkin puree to 1/3 cup and add sugar as per your personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
We enjoyed this as a special treat instead of hot chocolate. I fixed this according to recipe except for adding a dash of nutmeg and ground cloves. I poured the hot mixture in a mug over a scoop of coffee ice cream, topped with whipped cream and sprinkling of cinnamon. Next time I may add a cinnamon stick for presentation. It was great! Thanks RR for coming up with this recipe. I had fun with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States