Famous No Coffee Pumpkin Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is delicious with a few key changes. I added 1/2 cup dark brown sugar since 1/4 cup was not enough, and I do not like things too sweet! I added a few sprinkles of cloves and some fresh ginger, chopped. It does get chunky, but by all means, don't strain out the good things. PUT IT IN THE BLENDER!!!! It will be nice and frothy. Lovely drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Quite chunky but good taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I just LOVE this drink. I make it every fall since finding it. I scale the recipe down to 2 servings with the calulate button and still get at least 3 servings. It is a great alternative for a warm drink without all of the caffeine from coffee, which I have to watch. I have made it as is and done a lighter version with low-fat milk and a packet of Truvia. It is great with lite whipped cream on top and a sprinkling of "pumpkin pie spice." Thank you submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Yum! I added some leftover coffee and my hubby and mom said it's a definite for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Not so great for me - maybe b/c I substituted 1/2 cinnamon & 1/2 pumpkin pie spice for the cinnamon? I LOVE pumpkin, but just not this particular drink...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I tryed some recipes from this site .My search is over this is the best! my whole family loves it! Instead of cinnamon I used Pumpkin pie spice. Thank for sharing will make again and again. :-}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Straining would help, that was the biggest complaint I had. My husband thought it was only ok nothing special and 3 out of 4 of my kids liked it. If I make this again i'll add nutmeg and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Thanks so much for this! I LOVE pumpkin lattes, but I have stomach/digestive issues and therefore can't drink a lot of coffee. This is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
it was good.. but the texture of the pumpkin distracted from the taste.. I'd add a few more spices next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States