Famous No Coffee Pumpkin Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I loved the flavor of this, but I had a hard time with the bits of pumpkin in the drink. I know this is a personal issue, as I dont like pulp in my orange juice either. Maybe next time I will try giving it a whir with my immersion blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Very good, especially with some whipped cream on top. I think next time I will either blend the mixture, or strain it, as I found it a bit too grainy for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
What a lovely treat! I used this recipe because I had to "get rid of" some extra canned pumpkin that I had. I halved the recipe, added some pumpkin pie spice as well as a bit of cinnamon, and continuously whisked on medium heat for a good 15 minutes or so. The result was a delicious treat! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Excellent! We even gave the ingredients out as Christmas gifts! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Loved it- it was better than I thought it would be. Great change from hot cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jello Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I just made this and it tastes really good. I did everything as is except substituted pumpkin pie spice for the cinnamon, when I put all of the sugar in, I tasted it and wanted more so added double the amount of the total sugar amount. Added the extra in brown sugar though. Blended it for a few seconds for a nice and frothy texture. Yummm....Glad I will have this recipe on hand for when it starts to get chilly. Delicious, always have the ingredients on hand around this time a year and oh so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Great recipe, but I used coffee with half & half instead, plus little bit of nutmeg and cloves, and cooked it with cinnamon stick in the pan for a while to have more flavor. After pouring in a cup, I used whipped cream then sprinkle with cinnamon, plus chocolate syrup or caramel syrup, depending on preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayoharper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is so good! It might just be because I am a pumpkin freak, but I love this drink. I heated all the ingrediants in a tea kettle. I added a lot of cool whip on top and sprinkled some pumpkin pie spice and ground nutmeg. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqulyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
It was ok for something different. I did scale the recipe down & someone else said that made a difference so maybe that's why I wasn't in love with this, but pumpkin is healthy & I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
My daughter likes the pumpkin spice latte from a certain coffee shop but hates the coffee taste that comes with it. I made this for her and she loved it. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States