Famous No Coffee Pumpkin Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I tryed some recipes from this site .My search is over this is the best! my whole family loves it! Instead of cinnamon I used Pumpkin pie spice. Thank for sharing will make again and again. :-}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Straining would help, that was the biggest complaint I had. My husband thought it was only ok nothing special and 3 out of 4 of my kids liked it. If I make this again i'll add nutmeg and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Thanks so much for this! I LOVE pumpkin lattes, but I have stomach/digestive issues and therefore can't drink a lot of coffee. This is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
it was good.. but the texture of the pumpkin distracted from the taste.. I'd add a few more spices next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I used 2 cups skim milk and 2 cups heavy cream. Added some nutmeg. It was very creamy and comforting. My husband really liked it as is, but I def would like to add coffee next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol Castellucci Miller
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Yum, needs a full flavored milk like whole or 2 Percent. Great way to use leftover pumpkin purée, I usually scale it for one cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Castellucci Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This is a great warm drink for Fall nights and great for Thanksgiving I didn't add coffee but added pumpkin pie spice and ground nutmeg. I also strained it and it was smooth and creamy. With these few extra steps it is 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
i ended up straining this as it was a little thick. Nice flavor with a pinch of nutmeg at the end. Would have been nice to have a dollop of whipped cream to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I tried this twice and liked it both times. I only had 1% milk, but next time I have some whole milk I will make it again just to see how it is as written. My husband liked this too which I was very surprised about as he hates coffee (yes, he's crazy) and rarely drinks anything hot. I added 1/2 a pack of Starbucks VIA coffee to mine both times. The second time I made it I used my immersion blender to smooth it out a bit. This made it much better and changed my rating from 3 to 4 stars. Smooth and creamy. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhSoMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Yum! This was de-licious!!! The flavor was awesome. I did add a dash of cloves and a dash of nutmeg and threw it in the blender to help it foam up and then strained it before serving. YUM! And when I want caffeine, I'll add a bit of coffee. EDIT: I did find that when scaling it down (I've scaled it both in half and down to one serving) it is not as good as the full recipe. From now on I will make the full recipe and save the leftovers in the fridge to reheat later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States