Famous No Coffee Pumpkin Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I've been looking for something like this! I'm allergic to caffeine, so it's hard to find a hard drink without any. This tastes great! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Techtwin2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Tasty! My kids were really excited to drink this. It's smooth and tastes like a blended slice of pumpkin pie! One thing I noticed- my cinnamon didn't mix in very well, since I just added it to the saucepan. Next time, I will mix the cinnamon in with the pumpkin puree first, then add it to the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Great recipe. I am not a big coffee drinker so this is the perfect way to feed my Pumpkin latte addiction without having to have coffee. I did add a small amount of nutmeg. The taste was totally delicious. I topped with whipped cream and toffee sauce YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is pretty delicious! We served it at pumpkin carving party and people compared it a Mexican drink called Horchata. Great drink for the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
After reading reviews I knew this was going to be thick which I wasnt too crazy about, but the flavor was amazing. I think next tim Ill add coffee for myself. I recommend some whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Loved this! This is really great to make for a large group - those who prefer it without coffee can drink it as-is, and you can have some strong coffee for others to add as they wish (very good that way). Instead of straight-up cinnamon I used the same amount of a cinnamon + spice blend that included ginger and clove, and it was very good. I love that it uses real pumpkin - definitely healthier than the coffee house version of this drink! EDITED TO ADD: The second time I made it, I used a blender to avoid the bottom of the pot being 'thick'. This worked REALLY well. Throw it in cold (before adding sugar), then heat on stove and add sugar. You could also blend it hot, particularly if you have an immersion hand mixer (which I do not). This made a HUGE difference in the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
It wasn't my favorite. I wouldn't call it a latte but for kids it is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bindigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Mmmm. Made half the recipe using skim milk and Splenda. Makes a nice after dinner/before bedtime sweet treat. Might add coffee to the other half tomorrow morning. ***Added instant espresso powder to it the next day and really enjoyed it that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Cooked it slowly, over medium heat then whisked it continuously and didn't have a problem with it being chunky at all. It was light and frothy. I added decaf coffee to mine, my son had it without, and my husband added coffee and kahlua to his, all yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
We enjoyed this as a special treat instead of hot chocolate. I fixed this according to recipe except for adding a dash of nutmeg and ground cloves. I poured the hot mixture in a mug over a scoop of coffee ice cream, topped with whipped cream and sprinkling of cinnamon. Next time I may add a cinnamon stick for presentation. It was great! Thanks RR for coming up with this recipe. I had fun with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States