Famous No Coffee Pumpkin Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
What a lovely treat! I used this recipe because I had to "get rid of" some extra canned pumpkin that I had. I halved the recipe, added some pumpkin pie spice as well as a bit of cinnamon, and continuously whisked on medium heat for a good 15 minutes or so. The result was a delicious treat! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Excellent! We even gave the ingredients out as Christmas gifts! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Loved it- it was better than I thought it would be. Great change from hot cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jello Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I just made this and it tastes really good. I did everything as is except substituted pumpkin pie spice for the cinnamon, when I put all of the sugar in, I tasted it and wanted more so added double the amount of the total sugar amount. Added the extra in brown sugar though. Blended it for a few seconds for a nice and frothy texture. Yummm....Glad I will have this recipe on hand for when it starts to get chilly. Delicious, always have the ingredients on hand around this time a year and oh so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Great recipe, but I used coffee with half & half instead, plus little bit of nutmeg and cloves, and cooked it with cinnamon stick in the pan for a while to have more flavor. After pouring in a cup, I used whipped cream then sprinkle with cinnamon, plus chocolate syrup or caramel syrup, depending on preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayoharper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is so good! It might just be because I am a pumpkin freak, but I love this drink. I heated all the ingrediants in a tea kettle. I added a lot of cool whip on top and sprinkled some pumpkin pie spice and ground nutmeg. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqulyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
It was ok for something different. I did scale the recipe down & someone else said that made a difference so maybe that's why I wasn't in love with this, but pumpkin is healthy & I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
My daughter likes the pumpkin spice latte from a certain coffee shop but hates the coffee taste that comes with it. I made this for her and she loved it. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I've been looking for something like this! I'm allergic to caffeine, so it's hard to find a hard drink without any. This tastes great! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Techtwin2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Tasty! My kids were really excited to drink this. It's smooth and tastes like a blended slice of pumpkin pie! One thing I noticed- my cinnamon didn't mix in very well, since I just added it to the saucepan. Next time, I will mix the cinnamon in with the pumpkin puree first, then add it to the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States