Famous Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Easy crock pot recipe. Excellent flavor, and sauce was fine with the Italian meatballs. Doubled the meatballs (from Costco). Tripled the sauce. For sauce, added 1/2 cup chopped red onion, used red bell peppers, and substituted a whole fresh pineapple, chopped, w/1 cup of water ... instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Great recipe! I added a tbsp or so of vinegar but it's great even without it! I like more sauce so I doubled the recipe for a dozen meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I made these for a baby shower last night that was for ladies only. My husband and sons had a taste before they left and then came home asking if there were leftovers! These are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Not enough flavor. I was hoping for a much more Polynesian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I would've liked the meatballs to be less bready and more salty by incorporating soy sauce in them instead of a dash of worcestershire. The texture of the meatballs was what I disliked the most. I'd also like it if there was more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I have made this recipe for years. The only thing that I do differently is add a small sliced onion. It is so simple to throw together. My husband and step-son will go back for thirds every time I make it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Great sauce - simple, delish, and made entirely with things already on hand! Made for a party and not only were they gone in no time, practically everyone asked for the recipe. Only change I made was in the amount of pineapple-used an entire 20oz can. In juice by the way, not syrup as others have suggested. With the sugar I figured it would be sweet enough - it was just right. Regarding the amount of sauce...I made these as an appetizer and was just looking for the meatballs to be glazed. For my purposes, the amount was perfect. However, if you're looking to serve the meatballs over rice and would like sauce to cover rice as well, you'll probably want to double the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I don't usually like to alter a recipe too much the first time I make it, much less rate it (It doesn't seem fair to rate the recipe after I've changed it a bunch), but this time I felt like I had to. My local store didn't carry 3 lb bags of meatballs, but only 2 lb. I read other reviews that said there wouldn't be enough sauce, but I figured having a smaller bag of meatballs it'd be ok. It wasn't. I ended up doubling the sauce recipe. I was out of pineapple, so I drained a can of mandarin oranges and used that juice for the second batch of sauce. It was very, very tasty. Next time I'll start off with two cans of pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Very delicious and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Excellent as is. Its a must!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Spaghetti and Meatballs Muffin Bites

Individual, party-ready spaghetti and meatballs bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States