Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great recipe! Guys.... Don't be hesitant to eat "raw" tofu, it's superb! But if you still don't want to try it, boil it in water and cool it. Stir frying ruins the taste and what this salad is meant to be. It's not like eating raw meat(YUK)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Delicious! I added 2 celery sticks, minced, as suggested. Will definitely be a staple in my fridge all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
The only "famous" Japanese restaurant we have in my area is Shogun and this is similar to theirs but not quite. It is still good though and the leftover made an excellent marinade for some boneless pork chops I fixed the next night for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I love this dressing, it taste just like the one at Yamato Japanese resturant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I did not care for this recipe...nothing like restaurant style. I wasted my time and money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
So yummy! Used red onion and canola oil since that's what I had and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
First of all, this exact recipe is on topsecretrecipes.com and this is a replica of the Benihana Ginger Salad Dressing. The person who posted this simply didn't credit that site.. I tried this dressing over a year ago and it's perfect as is, tastes just like the one at Benihana's, so the people who are always saying it needs tweaking and this and that, just know that this is a recipe made to taste exactly like the one Benihana's restaurant and it does. Maybe the ones who constantly want to change it just don't know how the one's at BH's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sammi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marljong
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Deliciously dressed my salad; used less sugar tho. Love it on all kinds of veg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Taste just like the dressing I get at Japanese restaurants. I use Vegetable oil instead of peanut oil and it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
The first time I made it, it had a strong vinager taste. After I let it sit and some of the oil and vinager settled into the bottom... it tasted better. I find that this recipe tastes better if it is allowed to sit for a few hours before serving. Regardless it satisfied the craving I had for a Japanese dressing without having to go out to eat or waiting forever and a day. This is really good and taste so much like the Japanese dressings I have grown to love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

The Japanese Pantry

With soy sauce, rice, nori, and a few other things, create the flavors of Japan.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States