Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jrbrandenb
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This was amazing. I used fresh ginger. I didn't have lemon juice but that didn't seem to matter. It still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This was fantastic! My family loved it. It made a lot and I used it as dressing for several days. I will make it again as a marinade. Great flavor, really happy with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Great flavor, easy. We served it with angel hair pasta, shrimp and salad on top. Husband LOVED it. I will use vidalia onion next time, yellow onion is too acidic for me. However, this was truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barth
Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This dressing is better than what is served in Japanese restaurants. I love it and so do my dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe. Followed it nearly to the letter except I left out the Lemon juice as I didn't have any and I used a sweetener substitute instead of sugar (Splenda). This tasted pretty much identical to the dressing I get at my favorite Japanese restaurant. I did as others here suggested and didn't chop up anything, just let my food processor take care of it, but I did mince the ginger root so that I was certain it would incorporate well. My picky husband went crazy for it...great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Great Japanese dressing recipe. I LOVE that everything in it is fresh. I used fresh tomato instead of ketchup as AnataniOne suggested and it was GREAT! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was AMAZING my family loved it i will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuttycat109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Way too much ketchup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Very good recipe. I made a half recipe for our small family. Like many reviewers I added some sesame seed oil for more asian taste. I agree with the reviewer who said to use fresh ingredients - not canned, dried, powdered, etc. I regret putting in the ketchup. It tasted much fresher without it. I tasted it before realizing I forgot to put it in. Next time I will use a little fresh tomato instead, or just skip it. I also added some grated carrot for extra texture but it was not needed. I threw in chunks of the onion and celery and used the small cup of the magic blender. BTW, if you are making a full recipe, use the larger cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is Todd Wilbur's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

The Japanese Pantry

With soy sauce, rice, nori, and a few other things, create the flavors of Japan.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States