Famous Chicken Adobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
It was ok but nothing amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This came out way too wet to put on rice. If you added some thickener it would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Yummy!!! Our family really enjoyed this. Served over rice with a side of steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I have made this 4 times so far in 2 months. We really do enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Vela Ela Ela Eh Eh!!!
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This recipe was a winner in my household! The only con is too much pepper. Next time I will use 1/2 tblspn of pepper. I see why low sodium soy sauce is recommended. If you use the original soy sauce the outcome could be too salty. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Vela Ela Ela Eh Eh!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Gardena, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
When I first sampled this while I was cooking, I thought it was good; but after sitting down to eat it the pepper just became overpowering. Surprisingly I did not have a problem with the vinegar or soy sauce even though I used lite version. Deciding whether I should make again w/modifications recommended by others. My husband politely told me to remove it from the (remake) list, while my picky 5 y.o. actually liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I tried this recipe because I only had chicken legs in the freezer and had no idea what to do with them. This recipe did not dissappoint!!! Not being familiar with Filipino adobo, I didn't know what to expect but the flavor was full, robust, and delightful! It was really easy to make, which is important for a beginner like me! I would definitely make this again. Based on some of the reviews, I did make a few changes: I used 1c each of vinegar, soy sauce and water so that I would have more liquid to create more of a stew. I also used 2 bay leaves. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I minced so many garlic cloves, I did not use the garlic powder (seemed redundant). I added 1 tsp of sugar, like other reviewers suggested. Worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was very good, my husband loved it. And it was so stinkin easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lhampton
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I made this recipe last night and I received mixed reviews, although all I had left was rice. My husband thought it was a bit too spicy, maybe too much black pepper. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States