Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I have made this dish two times and my entire family loves it! I didn't have garlic salt, so I used garlic powder. I also put Lawrys seasoning salt and some basil in with the crushed crackers. It was amazing! I do suggest crushing the crackers in a baggy, it's much easier than with your hands:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Dehmiri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Phenomenal........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Can do this with half or less of the butter, though. Super moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ro59

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palisades Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Easy and tasty. Flipped them over halfway through to brown other side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Very easy and fast dinner. Hubby complimented that the chicken was super juicy and the breading was delicious. I did add some extra seasoning to the crumbs (garlic powder, onion powder) and cut the butter down to 1/3 c as other users suggested. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Ver good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
LOVE IT!!! this recipe is not only so darn good but very easy and flavorful. i made this yesterday for my husband (who loves chicken) & he loved it. What we like about it is that its baked not fried and its so juicy and crisp, I used Ritz crackers for the crumbles but everything else i followed. Highly recommend you give it a shot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Followed recipe as is and mine was excellent the first time I tried it. I did cook it in a baking stone, though, which worked really for the 40 minutes suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Needed a lot more garlic and some more salt to have enough flavor. Like others suggested, I also halved the butter, and that turned out fine. I garlic salted them before dredging (but still used the garlic salt as suggested.). But I first dredged in flour, and THEN eggs, and then the cracker crumbs. Generally, if I dip in flour first, they will be moister after cooking. Next time, I would add a loit more garlic without adding more much more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,033) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States