Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I have been making this for years, I don't know why I haven't rated it. anyhoo, excellent!! Sometimes I substitute 1/4 cup of crackers for panko bread crumbs to add that extra crunch. My 4 kids love, love, LOVE this. Happy Eating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suthrngurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This came out very moist & good. I anticipated it being kid-friendly so added blackening seasoning from "blackened chicken" in the crumbs. I had six pieces so used 1c crumbs & 1/2c plain bread crumbs. I melted 6T butter over them after refrigerating. Baked at 375, but lost track of time. As it is, good for kids or those sensitive to spices. Anyone else would appreciate spices added. If I make again, I'll double the spices. Girl, 14, liked it & said so without being asked first. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Made with 6 organic boneless chicken breasts, 1/4 cup butter and crushed stuffing mix instead of crackers. Family loved it. However, there was no sauce or extra butter left in the pan. The crust was not crispy. Next time I will try it using a shallow tray instead of a baking dish to try to have a crispier crust. In any case, it was good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
taste great excellent version for chicken breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I made this for my family and it was a complete hit. everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bromero
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
So moist. The crunchy topping is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was fantastic!!! I spooned the butter on top several time while baking as recommended. Came out so savory & tasty. Will definitely make again ;) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This chicken is awesome, the whole family loved it....even the inlaws!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I didn't have any crackers so I used Italian bread crumbs. It was wonderful. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
It was easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States