Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is our fall back recipe when we don't know what we want for dinner. It is so easy and tastes amazing! I have changed it up instead of using crackers by using cornflakes a few times and it works just as good. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Have made this dish several times aince I found this recipe....all my family and friends just LOVE it!! In fact, I have some in the oven now! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Fast easy and delicious. My family raved about it. I used breadcrumbs. The butter in the oven makes the difference. You don't have to take the butter out of the baking dish. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Siemion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
That amount of butter isn't necessary, so I drastically reduced. Prepared according to directions otherwise. I made three chicken breasts, utlizing about 2-3 tbsp of butter total. My husband said this was better even days afterward. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I love this recipe. I make it as directed, and sometimes I add grated parmesan cheese and garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This was very good! I took the advice of another reviewer and only added 1/3 cup butter and it was enough. Cooked it for 30 minutes and it was still very tender (had to wait for side dish to finish). Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Very bland. Had no taste at all. Next time I will add more Italian seasoning to the cracker mixture (Townhouse Butter Crackers taste better that others, at least to me). I also put aluminum foil over my chicken while it bakes and it comes out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
fantastic. followed recipe exactly and used pounded chicken breasts. it was moist and yummy. next time i will add a little parmesan like other reviewers suggested. do not cook for 55 minutes however. cook 25 minutes as other reviewers suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Made this once so far and thought it wasn't bad just sort of too much butter taste. Will try again with less crackers and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was AWESOME. Incredibly simple to make but super juicy with an awesome flavor. Of course I threw in a couple extra spices that my family likes but the melted butter was what made this dish special. Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States