Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I absolutely love this chicken. I use garlic butter Ritz instead of just butter crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
WOW! #1: I don't like chicken breasts and am very picky about my chicken. #2: This was amazing, juicy, tasty, and other yummy adjectives. #3: I've changed my mind about disliking chicken breasts -- I'll cook em this way forever! I had 6 medium chicken breasts and had to use 2 sleeves of coarsley crushed Ritz crackers (baked 30 minutes - they were perfect). I really patted the crackers into the chicken, and topped the breasts with the leftovers from the dredging plate. I did not baste, but I will next time. I was afraid the butter would make the tops soggy, not thinking the butter will crisp up the crackers! Advice: add extra broken up crackers around the chicken in the dish, the butter frys them up and they're buttery, crispy & delicious on top of the chicken! Hubby said to add extra butter next time too. I don't think you can mess this one up, Ritz crackers, eggs for dredging, a bunch of butter and sprinkles of garlic salt. Surprisingly amazing and very simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerra Kullman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
My son ate it and had seconds so that in itself makes this a winner! I did make some alterations - added 1/2 tsp each of paprika and garlic powder to the cracker crumbs, used 1/4 cup butter which was PLENTY and baked for 25 minutes with a flip in betweeen. Chicken was super moist, but the coating did not get crispy. I will definitely make this again and add even more seasoning. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Love this chicken, it's so good & I don't have to fry it! We make this chicken very often!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Family favorite! Kids can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 713jmalone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I have made this several times and it is so easy to make and so amazing. The chicken is crunchy on the outside and so moist on the inside. Give this one a try you will be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYDEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by terrinesia
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
It was very easy to make and my family loved it! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This is my new favorite breaded chicken recipe! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Spectacular! Okay changes- breading: used crushed ristz crackers, a little garlic, s/p Italian bread crumbs. Binding: Justin melted butter, garlic powder, s/p and a little lemon juices ---- baked at 475 for 30 to get crispy.... An absolute hit!!!!! Also used excess butter mix to season steamed broccoli!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa Gilbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,045) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States