Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
FINALLY FINALLY FINALLY!!! I've been looking for a recipe on this site that makes both my husband and I extremely happy. My husband has an amazing palette so if he says that something is reeeeaaalllyyy good then it most certainly is. Thank you for posting this. It's wonderful. Though I did add a little paprika, basil and oregano to the dry mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeththecook
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
It was so good and I was so sad when it was all gone. I am definitely making this meal again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
My husband says this is the only chicken we'll ever have! I used two enormous boneless chicken breast halves, 1/3 cup butter, pepper, garlic powder, parmesan, and substituted PEPPERIDGE FARM STUFFING MIX, crushed, for the cracker crumbs. Baked in round pie plate, 30 minutes at 375 & basted twice with butter in pan. Tender, flavorful; will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I love this chicken recipe, I call this my basic bake chicken. I believe we all know how much fats we care to use when preparing a meal. We know if we like things spice, salty, or savory. If I see a recipe that has a lot of salt I cut it down to my taste or if it doesn't look like it have enough spices I add more. There is never going to be a recipe out there that is a blue print to the way one cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmella
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I changed it a little - not because I thought it needed it but my husband has it in his head that he hates crab. I've made it before without him knowing it but I have to wait until he's not around to get it ready. I had it mixed and was looking for a recipe for chicken to stuff it with. This was it. I took the lazy way and mixed the canned crab with Litehouse Garden Veggie dip, sprayed the kitchen with Fabreze so he wouldn't get the fish smell and other than that, I changed nothing. He asked what was in it and I said "do you like it?" "Yes". "Then what does it matter". Now he knows he wasn't supposed to like it but he still doesn't know what it was. That's what keeps a marriage together - deception! --only on this scale! Anyway, mmmmm mmmmm good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I've been making this for years and have never had a leftover in all that time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vonore, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
easy to make and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
My partner requests this from me every week, it is so good! Also, just recently I made this for my mother and it is now her favorite dish as well. You know a dish is a keeper when every time you make it, it becomes someone's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ickle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
delish!!! no changes necessary! super easy & super fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States