Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
So good, particularly served with some homemade biscuits and gravy. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I thought this recipe was awesome. I did follow advice from other reviewers and cut butter to 1/3 cup. I also used plain bread crumbs instead of crackers because I didnt have any. I also added 2 tsp of cornstarch to the bread crumb mix so they would adhere better to the chicken. I used a 13x9 dish sprayed with olive oil and 6 medium size chicken breasts. I also used salted butter. I didnt need to add any other salt to it. I cooked it for like 30-35 minutes. 40 is too long and 25 is too little. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Oh...such an awesome, indulgent recipe! The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it has so much butter. Makes it to die for, but also very unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Wow! This is a very tasty recipe, and I have made it a few times with good results each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Followed the instructions and followed some helpful suggestions and i'm sorry but it was bland. it had little flavor. i would say it needed more than the garlic salt to help it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
soo baad but soo gooood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight with rave reviews. Even my pickiest 8 year old liked it. I did change one thing and that was that I used fresh minced garlic and put it in the egg, so it wasn't over powering. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I love this recipie. I made it when friends were over and they loved it also. I think that a little over half a stick of butter is great. I really hope everyone will try this recipie it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
So I made reciepe as written, but did add some more spicies... It was very bland. Well, as some reviews I used the same amount of butter. I think if I add some zesty cheese, or lemon it'll be a more tastey dish. The chicken was moist, I can say that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgoler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Love this receipe. I will definately make again. I read other reviews, where people were adding other seasonings, I believe it was GREAT without changing anything! My entire family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,905) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States