Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Nataliette Tan
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
delicious! i opted for a healthier version for 2 chicken breasts using 1) only half the butter 2) only 1 egg 3) instead of cracker crumbs i simply toasted two slices of bread and blended it. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nataliette Tan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
It came out very very yummy. For the bread crumbs I used garlic flavered croutons.. it added perfect flavor to the chicken and I drizzled olive oil on top of chicken as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Easy to make. Lots of options for different seasonings. We tried Italian. We would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Trying to come up with new ideas for my 14 year old poultry only girl.. She loved it and so did I.. Used both tenderloins and breasts.. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
So simple, so good. Added garlic and a dash of chipotle pepper. But otherwise, pretty much perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maia Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Flavorless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
My chicken came out soggy and flavorless. I added garlic salt, onion powder, paprika, Italian seasoning and it was still bland. Way prefer greasing with Italian seasoned breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Followed the recipe completely and wasn't disappointed. Surprisingly and pleasantly moist despite baking, even a hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Amazing recipe! I have been making it for a few years now, but never got around to writing a review on it. My husband is a super picky eater but when I make this chicken, he always wants seconds and there are hardly ever leftovers. Leftovers, however, do taste great the next day too. I have found that using a cookie sheet rather than a baking dish makes the chicken come out a little crispier, which I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I was requested to make fried chicken for DH's birthday. I decided to try this out instead. It was met with skepticism...then one bite. His eyes widened, he exclaimed "Holy COW!", and began scraping the plate with his fork. I will assume that this was a success after all. I didn't change the recipe at all, but I did marinate the chicken in buttermilk overnight before cooking. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,977) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States