Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was great! Even my picky four year old wanted more! We will make this again. I did add a few more seasonings and cooked for 30min as opposed to 40mim since my chicken was very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
We love it and he wants to make it all the time now. I saw some people say it was bland, but that was not my experience. I followed the directions to a T and we thought it was the best thing ever. I highly recommend this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Huge hit!!! Way too much butter though. The second time I made it i used part butter part olive oil. Served with mashed potatoes and wilted baby kale and olive oil and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Love the coating texture and flavor. I think it needs an herb or maybe more garlic. (Which others have said, but I make and rate the recipe as posted, then adjust if needed) Wife liked it more than I did, but I will be making it again with a personal touch. (Review 2) Added more garlic and made it with the new bacon Ritz crackers. This was way better. (Won't change the stars because I believe in rating the real recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was kind of disgusting, especially when leftovers were re-heated. When it was fresh out of the oven, it was just okay. The crust was a bit soggy even when it first came out of the oven. Once leftovers were reheated, it was disgusting. It was extremely mushy. A similar, much better recipe is to marinate in Italian-style salad dressing, and coat in crushed cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Tasty, tender, moist, crispy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
The extra butter made the chicken soggy, not very appetizing. Also a pretty bland dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Campbell
Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Cummings-Meredith
Home Town: Robards, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My whole family loved this chicken! They said it tastes similar to Chick Filet, which is awesome! I made it with chicken breast tenders and it still turned out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States