Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was ok. If I try it again I would add some more seasoning to the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Hildebrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This chicken was so easy to prepare. Very tasty! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Machesney Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Love this recipe. Have used it for a couple of years and the family enjoys it every time. Easy and quick... YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookincrissi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Love this! Tried with crushed ritz crackers (all I had). Otherwise the same. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
We've made this several times over the last year, and we absolutely LOVE it. It's not a healthy meal with the heavy butter, but it's delicious and very filling. We use Ritz crackers for the coating and as much butter as we feel like, enough to cover the chicken. The first couple of times the chicken came out a bit bland - this is because we used margarine, so make sure to use BUTTER. Also, as other reviewers have said, spoon the melted butter onto the chicken a few times as it bakes in the oven. DON'T FLIP THE CHICKEN OVER OR IT WILL BE SOGGY. It doesn't have time to crisp up again if you flip it over, but if you spoon the melted butter on top of the chicken, it sinks into the meat and leaves plenty of time for the top to crisp again! Delicious recipe, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Tried to follow the recipe came out pretty good,my friend liked it as well. Actually the first dinner I ever cooked and plan on making it again,def gave me some confidence to try other recipes as well. Thank you for the recipe maybe I'll actually start cooking now bout time I learned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joselyn
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This recipe is super simply and delicious! I used Ritz crackers instead of just regular crackers.. It made a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Love this recipe! Substituted heated coconut oil in place of the butter and it was amazing! I feel like it helped make it a little less rich tasting. Heated about a scoop of coconut oil and drizzled it on the chicken. Loved it and will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time tonight and it was great! Everyone in my family loved it! I followed the directions exact except I added salt to my eggs and my cracker crumbs, both. (Im a salt fanatic!...unhealthy, I know!) I checked my chicken at 40min but it still seemed a little pinkish for my liking. So, I let it cook for 10 min longer. Although, that problem could have been me not letting the oven preheat enough! Im not exactly a "professional cook". This recipe was easy to follow and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States