Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I've had trouble trying new chicken recipes since making the Parmesan chicken breast. I decided to try this tonight and it is a new favorite. This was some of the best chicken I have ever had. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I found the butter taste to be too overwhelming and the seasoning wasn't enough. Next time I will try with less butter and different seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was amazing, my whole family loved it!!! Will definitely be making this again. Made just as recipe stated, served with mashed potatos, vegetable, and gravy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Omgosh! This was sooooo good!!!! I made two 8x8 pans of it and my family devoured it!!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My whole family LOVED this chicken dinner! I did flour the chicken first , then egg wash/crackers . Tonight , I'm using Panko crumbs with dried garlic slices in addition to the garlic salt ! ( we luv garlic ) I plan on using the left over chicken for a second meal: garlicky chicken Caesar salad !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This recipe is so easy, and oh so good! It's moist, tender and just what my husband likes. I haven't made any changes except for a small sprinkle of red pepper since we like spicey food. I serve it with yellow rice and a green vegetable. Try it you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cornelia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Very very good!!! The pats of butter give a nice "fried" chicken taste. I added onion and garlic power and a bit of parley. Everyone in the family LOVED it. Will be making this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
The best chicken I have ever made. Added a lot of spices to the crackers, though because I like it hot! My husband said it was moist and delicious. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Conly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I thought at first this would be too bland (even with the extra garlic powder, Cajun seasoning and cayenne I added), but the boyfriend loved it. He commented that it was very rich, buttery (obviously) and called it comfort food, and said he would definitely eat it again ("all day long", even). Like other reviewers, I shortened the cook time to 30 minutes and it came out perfectly cooked and incredibly moist and juicy. Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy LeGrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States