Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Great dish! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Very quick and easy to make. However I was disappointed by how bland it was, although based on the minimal amount of ingredients I'm not terribly surprised. I will make again when i need a quick and cheap recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michalski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
This is a great quick fix for dinner. I cut my chicken breasts in half (which means less cooking time, maybe 30 minutes). I coat in egg, then bread with crushed Ritz crackers that has garlic salt, onion powder, and pepper in it as well. Be careful with adding too many spices that have salt in them due to the Rtiz crackers already having salt on them. I melt butter and drizzle it over the chicken after I put them in the pan (I also add some to the bottom of the 9x13 before I place the chicken so they don't stick). I sprinkle some shaved garlic in the pan so it can marinate w/the butter. I increase the butter a little b/c I use the sauce at the end for rice or noodles. This is the type of recipe that you can play with quite a bit and suit to taste - but this one is a winner for me and my family. Have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Wonderful! I love garlic so I increased the amount I used as well as adding more pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Meyer
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
I do not usually eat the white meat of chicken because I thinks it is dry and tasteless but the is so moist and full of flavor that I ate 2 large pieces...delicious! I did a couple things differently
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Loved it - followed it almost perfectly except I used boneless skinless chicken THIGHS and it was wonderful. I had potato salad and baked beans for sides, reminded me of the picnics we had when I was little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
This was so good. Used 1/2 stick of butter. I did add 1/4 cup flour to crumbs. Husband and I just loved this crispy, flavorful chicken. Will be making this one again. I do recommend turning about half way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Dang! I've never had such tender and juicy chicken breasts before! I didn't change anything except the cooking time. In my oven it took 25 minutes. Next time I might add a little more garlic salt, but it really was satisfying as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
I added more variety of seasonings and cut the cooking time down to 25 mins..came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
The husband LOVED this. I halved the recipe since it's just the two of us. I added flour to the cracker mixture as suggested by another reviewer, and also threw in about 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne pepper, which we put on pretty much everything. Delicious! Thank you for this recipe - it's now going on my "weeknight faves" menu list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Statler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States