Famous Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My husband loved this recipe. Next time, for a change of pace, I might use crushed cheese crackers instead of butter crackers. Easy, filling, and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I haven't actually tried this recipe yet I just didn't wanna give a bad review for nothing...i had a question...can anybody tell me if I should bake this covered or uncovered? Thanks for your help ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Seriously tasty, but seriously buttery. We can't eat this too often because the amount of butter, which makes it so tasty, also makes it upset our stomachs a bit. Eat with fry sauce (a Utah concoction of equal parts mayo and ketchup), and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is the best recipe if you take the advice of other people: I measure out the pepper, but I also sprinkle some on top prior to baking, I use pretty big chicken breasts so I have to cook mine for about an hour, I also cut down on the butter in the pan. Halfway through put some melted butter on top and it gets crunchy too - this is hands down the best chicken recipe I have ever made, and I never have any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Really yummy, only cooked for 22 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Brown Keller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Great! added some ground red pepper to Ritz breading and marinated chicken in lemon juice. I used chicken tenderloins so only needed 25 minutes to cook and made rice pilaf for side dish. Great meal! I wish it was lowfat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I did not change anything, and it came out great!!! My whole family loved it. I will be making this again!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Turned out awesome! We love it. Will be a new regular for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yyomegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I made this last evening. I had some egg coating left over, so I poured it over the chicken. I added cracker coating over the chicken also. I only cooked it for 30 minutes and it was very tender and tasty with the Parmasen cheese on top! Family loved it and I will fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,908) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Famous Chicken Francaise

See how to make delicious garlic chicken in a tangy lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States