Family's Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I've been looking pretty hard for a good creamed spinach recipe lately and I think I have found it. It's very easy and really good. The first time, I made it straight from the recipe. The second, I added about 1/4 cup (maybe a little less) of half and half. That seemed to give it something I thought more suitable. Either way, it's very good, thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This was delicious and really did taste gourmet. Was a snap to make. I used real garlic and added a dash nutmeg like the "pros". Served it with the infamous pork chop recipe from this site and got rave reviews on the meal on this cold night. It hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I served this as a side dish with our Thanksgiving dinner and it stole the show. I did alter the recipe by adding 1 cup of shredded mozz. cheese right before taking the dish off of the stove. Great dish, and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Crete, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
A terrific, easy and lower calorie version of a favorite! I prepared as directed(used low sodium, low fat soup) but added a bit of grated parmesan to the mix, topped with cheese and bread crumb, and baked with my pork tenderloin for about 45 minutes at 350 degrees. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Delush! I didn't have the cream of celery soup, so used cream of mushroom w/roasted garlic and omitted the minced garlic. It was great! My 11 year old son asked if he could have it for breakfast. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
except for getting the spinach thawed, it was very easy and tasted like it was gourmet. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
a dash of worchestershire, hot red pepper flakes and celery salt help this recipe. To squeeze dry thawed spinach, use your potato ricer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Really easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J HUTCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
My favorite new vegetable! Super yum. I used the low-fat cream of celery- so it was low fat AND low carb. Next time I will decrease the onion and saute for longer, a few shakes of creole seasoning- perfect creamed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Excellent and SO EASY! My kids loved it, and so did my husband. I added Parmasean as suggested and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States