Family's Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was delicious. I did make a few changes. I cut down on the liquid by a 1/4 and added more spinach than the recipe called for. Everyone raved about this side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
It was okay but nothing like brennans steak house in NOLA, which i was trying to find a replication for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This also makes a great alternative to spinach dip when you add parmesan cheese. I did not have any cream of celery soup so I found a recipe and made my own. It was easy and my husband loved it. Much less fat than traditional creamed spinach or spinach dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
i found this recipe to be way too sweet, and the cream of celery soup overpowered the flavor of the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I used cream of mushroom soup in this recipe and we didn't really care for it. We found the ratio of soup mixure to spinach to be too high; all we could taste was cream of mushroom soup. My hunt for a really great creamed spinach recipe is still on :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I did not really like the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J-Shep
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
wow. made with "beef tenderloin with roasted shallots" and "gourmet mushroom risotto", both from this site. the most amazing meal ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Fast and easy - very little effort for the taste, makes a quick side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Great recipe. I sauteed the onion before adding the soup. I also added a little milk at the end to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Rating would fall closer to 4 1/2! Very good recipe. I also used half and half and I do think it really added to the flavor. Also, thought this tasted very light and would be great with just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States